PDA

View Full Version : Ear Infection? Anxiety? Brain Problem?

n3kiM
11-02-09, 02:20
Sorry for posting this twice, I think maybe this sub-forum is where I should have posted in the first place.

Hi, I found this site a few weeks ago and it helped me understand someof the feelings I've been having, but now that my symptoms havecontinued on / gotten worse, I felt like I needed to post something toget an opinion from fellow sufferers. I definitely suffer from HA, andhave always thought the worst whenever I get sick. I guess I shall getinto my symptoms.

I've had a headache for about 6 weeks now, along with dizziness,nausea, burning neck pain that goes down my arm, plugged ears that bothleak stringy puss, an extreme lack of energy, and tingling on my face /head. I also have difficulty concentrating / remembering things, whichis extremely frustrating because I am a university student. About aweek ago I got another scary symptom when I got a permanent black spotin the vision of my left eye. It's about the size of a pencil eraserand it never goes away.

Around this time these symptoms started I had terrible ear pain whencoming down from an airplane. Earlier in the day I felt as if there waswater in my ear that wouldn't come out. Is it possible the pressurefrom the flight pushed the water deeper into my ear?

I've had a blood test, some x-rays, and two eye exams and everythinghas been fine. None of the doctors have been that concerned with mysymptoms, but at the same time they haven't been able to explain themeither. Is this all stress and anxiety coupled with a possible innerear infection?