PDA

View Full Version : Ive had a terrible week , really need to vent here :(

DeanOz
13-02-09, 09:04
G'day everyone

(My background is : I have a fear of syringes/needles and that i I'm going too , or have been jabbed and in due course will catch HIV)

Over the past few months ,every was going really well for me , i started to feel confident with myself again , i started opening up to people again , and i also made more effort to meet guys again in hoping to find someone special (im 35 and live alone all my life)

Last tuesday i felt the highest ive felt in a very long time , i wasn't on cloud nine but on cloud 10 , life was wonderful.
I work in a large dept store and the next day around 12 noon i washed my hands ready for lunch when i noticed a small mark on one of my fingers , i wiped it in hoping it was just a smudge or dirt , it didn't move so i wiped it again and again.By now my heart was started to pound and i felt my "high" just drain out of me like if someone had turned on a tap! , the mark was still there and i squeeze it ,and under my skin was a blood blister , i squeezed harder and harder to see if it would bleed or not , it didn't bleed but just made the blood blister (very small size) , just more noticeable.............the only thing that is now running though my head 24/7 is that it was a syringe and i was jabbed sometime during the day while handling boxes , and moving stock.I know this must sound so weird to people who read this but for me its so real.