PDA

View Full Version : weird head/face symptoms, so scared

kirstymc
13-02-09, 17:40
I don't quite know how to explain this but I'll try my best.

I was in uni today, I'm a journalism student, and today we had a voice training workshop. This involved all these strange exercises, one was to get in pairs and to try and hit the other's bum! So me and my mate just ended up chasing each other round the room! When we finished, I was a bit out of breath but not a lot, but my heart was going like the clappers!

Then after that, we had to lie flat on the floor and focus on our breathing. I can still feel my heart a bit, but then my face started feeling weird. Round my nose, sinuses and jaw, it felt... numb? Tense? Tingly? I'm not sure how to describe it, it wasn't painful, but it felt really uncomfortable. So obviously I start panicking, I can't focus on my breathing like I'm supposed to, my heart's racing again.

Once I stood up and carried on with the class it started to wear off. But then afterwards walking home, I almost burst into tears in the street, I was so scared! I was just walking, breathing shallow, nearly crying, convinced this was the end.

My forehead has started aching, and I still have a bit of that weird feeling round the top of my nose and the top of my jaw (underneath my nose, if you get what I mean?) So now I'm completely freaked out, like I could cry at any moment.

When I got home I looked in the mirror, and I was convinced the white bit of my eyes, the bottom bit, looked yellow or red or something. I asked two of my housemates, and they both said my eyes look fine, but when I look at it in the mirror I'm convinced the bottom half of my eyes don't look normal. And when I look at stuff, it's like... I don't know, I can't focus on things, my eyes feel weird, my eyesight, while I can see everything clearly, just doesn't seem right.