PDA

View Full Version : Jade story is too distressing

snowdrop
17-02-09, 23:36
Hi all

I have been feeling like something terrible is going to happen for a couple of months now and have just established (tonight!) that I am suffering from anxiety...and the more I read this forum, moreso health anxiety.

As I am still new to all this does anyone else find the terrible stories at the moment about Jade and her horrific news makes your own anxiety worse?

Its so terrible what she is going through and I feel really selfish and guilty thinking about myself at this time but its getting to the point where I can't bear to read about anything like that (plus the stroke adverts are really informative but scare the life out of me)

I really am tired of constantly worrying like this, I cant keep thinking I am about to die from some terrible illness. Followed by immense feelings of guilt because actually there isnt anything wrong with me and people like Jade really do have to face to death and right now I am sure she would gladly swap places with me....that makes me feel so bad!! Does anyone else feel guilty for constantly worrying abouth themselves?

Sorry if I rambled and this didnt make sense!! Its late and I really should be going to bed but needed to get that off my chest.

debera
17-02-09, 23:40
yes i find things like this too distressing to. i suffer from health anxiety also
love debera:hugs:

melodinpanic
18-02-09, 07:25
I'm freaked out too about Jade's situation, I'm actually praying for her. I really want her to survive eventhough they already said that she has only a few months to live. She must be a really strong woman. I didn't even know what 'cervical cancer' was before reading about her bad news.
I too feel guilty because I'm really worried about all my symptoms when I'm not even sure if I actually HAVE a desease.
I'm having a smear test next week because I am too concerned.