PDA

View Full Version : new here worried out of my mind

worriedem
19-02-09, 15:00
Hi everyone,

This is my first time posting i just really need some reassurance/advice on my situation.

Im 28 mother of 2 very young boys,I have always worried about health issues and always seem to think i have some disease or other. for the last 3 months i have had issues with blood on the toilet paper after a bowel movement, it is only ever on the toilet paper and other than an episode of cramps and diarrea just after it started I have no other bowel problems and am v regular.

The blood is often accompanied by a sharp or slight tearing sensation and most of the time is a pale pink in colour but sometimes bright fresh red.
I have today been to the doctors for the fourth time, had four examinations all by different doctors and have just been given my third lot of cream, they all say you just have an anal fissure and there is no need for any further investigation or concern. If this is the case I dont understand why it wont heal, the pain really isnt that bad and for the most part I am managing to keep my bowel movements soft (taking lactulose and fibogel all the time)

I have convinced myself its either a tumour or a pre cancerous polyp thatthey will never find becuase wont refer me its taken over my life and is just driving me insane...please help :weep:

mandah2386
19-02-09, 16:23