PDA

View Full Version : hey i feel like dying

co-okie
21-02-09, 23:55
hey, this is really hard for me to talk about but i really feel seriously depressed and its got to the stage where i feel like killing myself. help please!

Katie27jt
22-02-09, 00:35
IT might seem like a good idea right now, but Im sure if you sat and thought about it there would be friends and family devastated if you did.
If you want to talk more please feel free to PM me
Things are never as bad as they seem in your head
xx

PHOBIA MAN
22-02-09, 01:37
You'll find a lot of support here, but ultimately you need to see your doc, there's no need for any embarrassment he get's this all the time, he's used to it (I know I'm a therapist!) after all you don't want this all the time, do you?
"suicide is a permanent solution to a temporary problem" I wish I could take credit for this saying, but I can't, but it's true isn't it?
The people you leave behind have a lifetime of guilty feelings, wondering if they should have spotted something, or could have done something, I'm sure you don't want this for your loved ones, do you?
Get the help, and choose life!!

jadeyjade
22-02-09, 01:40
dont do it, it is totally not worth it xx

Surgical1969
22-02-09, 01:57
Time to call the doc Co-okie. There are a thousand different ways to approach your problems. It may seem very bad right now but THINGS WILL GET BETTER. I suffered from depression and anxiety myself chronically for years. I am all better now as you will be. God loves you.

mickh555
22-02-09, 02:38
I,ve had two people i,ve known commit suicide.Its nothing like when people die of natural causes and you can come to terms with it.It leaves you in a state of shock with terrible guilt and regret that you never get over .I know you have had some serious s**t happen to you but put those thoughts out of your mind.Your still young and one day all the crap will be a distant memory.Take care,Mick.

This post has been automatically edited by the NMP post filter