PDA

View Full Version : Neck Pain / Meningitis

lostgirl
24-02-09, 20:46
Hi

I am desperate for some advice please :weep:

I had to have a very bad tooth extraction 2 weeks ago and the past couple of days I have developed Flu symptoms with neck pain, it matches the symptoms I have searched to be meningitis

I dont know if this is the case and I will soon die or if it is panic,

I am scared, what do you think

Thank you

feefield
24-02-09, 21:17
oh thats horrible. Im not an expert, but the jawbone is connected to the neck, so having your mouth open and an extraction will put pressure on it and give you muscle strain. I am sure you can do some sort of a glass test for meningitis, otherwise going to the chiropractor I find is a must after the dentist

countrygirl
24-02-09, 22:32
It would be almost impossible for you to sit at a computer if you had meningitis- well the bacterial kind anyway. Having a difficult tooth out will have put terrible strain on your neck - also you may have developed an infection at the site which could account for your high temp - it is really high on a thermometer or do you just feel as if it should be???

Maybe go back to dentist to check the extraction site.

lostgirl
24-02-09, 22:47
Thank you for replying to me

It is 3 weeks since I had the tooth out, I am back tomorrow as a bone is poking though my gum

I started with a cold yest and now have very bad neck ache and am hot, no headache but have looked up the symptoms and am sure I have a bateria meningitis that has started from the tooth problem

I have been sick, im am so scared I cant sleep, I wish I had never looked at the symptoms,

I pray this is my anxiety but cant explain the neck ache and bad cold :weep:

JnJs_mom
24-02-09, 23:45