PDA

View Full Version : Why Am I More Likely To Be Plagued At Nighttime...

Trish
28-02-09, 01:08
....Weekends & Bank Holidays with my health anxiety? Is it because i can't get to see my GP? Anyone else like me??

HA Sucks :(

charsey
28-02-09, 02:30
Yes i'm the same drives my fiance crazy as i can never go to bed at a decent hour.
I know it sucks!!!

i hate panicking
28-02-09, 06:24
Hi Trish,

I too suffer from health anx too,and seem to get worse at night and tend not to get much sleep!!:emot-sleepyhead:

It's funny how you said that it's at weekends when the docs are not open,that is why I dread the weekend in a way because I'm thinking "what if I get ill!!!:ohmy:

Take care

JessicaLynn
28-02-09, 06:53
This is so true. Nights are the worst for me. Does anyone know what causes this?

viremarthius
28-02-09, 08:12
Nope, but it's 4am and I'm still awake worried about nothing. I hear you all on this one. I'm a teacher and sleep is something I need.

mick_uk
28-02-09, 10:24
I bet that NHS direct see a big increase in calls at weekends, after doctors surgeries are closed and at bank holidays.
The only time I used an out of hours doctor, I was visited by a German doctor (apparently they fly over the UK to do out of hours vists and weekends and then fly back).
He was excellent, far more understanding than the doctors at my surgery. He took more time, explained things to me, wasn't condescending (you know who I mean if you are reading this DR *******) :D
It may be just this winter, but I've seen a lot of after hours doctors around where I live this year. Either the service has improved or more people are ill, or worrying about their health.

take care

mick (checking his pulse again) :D

Trish
28-02-09, 12:14
Thank you all, i'm so pleased i'm not on my own on this one.

Another thing that i dread is when my husband says "I'm off to bed now" and i'm still wide awake and feeling the anxiety rise even more!

Trish.

i hate panicking
28-02-09, 12:22
Hugs:bighug1:

Kaybee