PDA

View Full Version : i just want my life back.

kerry d
05-03-09, 12:38
hi i am new to this site, and have found it very comforting i did not know i was suffering from anxiety until i read all the symptoms. i have been feeling ill for about seven monthes now and think there is something seriously wrong with me. i too have had this feeling in my throat have a rapid heart beat in the morning cant sleep at night and just generally feel unwell i have had blood test and ecgs and they have come back ok but i still feel that i have a terminal disease and it is taking over my life. i have two wonderful children and a partner that dotes on me so i dont no why i should feel like this, i just want to wake up in the morning and be back to my normal self.

SabreWulf
05-03-09, 12:45
I'm surprised the doctors haven't picked up on your anxiety. Mine were very helpful, when I managed to actually make it into the room!

I'm new to the anxiety side of things, relatively speaking, and have come to the conclusion that there is no quick fix in most cases... just something you have to work at, taking little steps at a time, and getting the right kind of support!

I'd imagine getting to the bottom of the reasons why you are anxious is a start...

Hang in there and you will overcome this.

kerry d
05-03-09, 14:30
thankyou for your kind words i know the doctor has been rubbish, i think my anxiety started when i finished my two year university course i just think everything has just come to a head and now im paying the price for it what were your symptoms? thanks again kerry.

Vanilla Sky
05-03-09, 14:42
Hi Kerry, sorry your having a hard time at the moment, there is hope for the future! Glad you found us, your not on your own hon so welcome to NMP ill maybe see you in chat soon Love Paige x

kerry d
05-03-09, 14:45
thanks i did not realise how many of us are suffereing you think you are on your own dont you thanks again

SabreWulf
05-03-09, 14:58