PDA

View Full Version : hi,i'm a newbie.hello

funkyfairy
08-03-09, 21:34
:) well,i have read a few of the forums,feel as though i hav many twins with the same thoughts as mine.i am not an alien and i am not alone....
i am 40 years old and having been experencing anxiety for around 3 years now.
i am married with 3 children.my eldest son brendan is 21 yrs,my second son is 6 on sun 15th march.then my daughter who is 3 1/2 yrs.
i experienced my first panic attack 3yrs ago,i didn't know what a panic attack was then!! sure do now.
have had different medication,anti depressants,beta blockers.currently only have beta blockers and have recently started st.johns wort [10 days now]
i have bad side affects from prescribed antidepressants and they have been horrid.hoping the herbals will work..
finally found a site where there are peeps to talk to make friends and have good days!!

sunshine-lady
08-03-09, 22:18
Hi and welcome to NMP

So pleased that you have found us, you are certainly not alone. I am sure you will like it here as there is so much help, information and support. There is a chat room which is a great place to make new friends

Take care xxx

i hate panicking
09-03-09, 00:08
:welcome:funkyfairy

kittykat
09-03-09, 08:56
Hi there and :welcome: to the site, a lot of good advice here that really helps, take care xx

weeble40
10-03-09, 10:53
Hi and a big welcome to NMP its great to have you here, hope to see you in chat sometime,

Take care

Emma xxx

Caridrum
10-03-09, 11:39
I hope you're not an alien:\

I've only just started to think I'm sane, lol.

Welcome to the board, and come into chat anytime - friendly in there an besides, with a name like "funkyfairy" you got to to be a little weird like me:) Haha.

Cari x

funkyfairy
10-03-09, 11:46
Hi and welcome to NMP