PDA

View Full Version : Hello there!

Kiwigirl
12-03-09, 21:33
Just want to say hey to you!

I've just started taking medication (Seroplex - a french brandname?) for depression and anxiety. I've been depressed on and off for years but this is the first time I've not been able to get out of it.

I have a lot of outside pressures - I'm a new zealander, I live in France, I'm currently doing a PhD and sometimes, now more than ever, I struggle to cope with my PhD, and life in France. I miss my family, my friends and my PhD is not as I'd hoped it would be.

i'm hoping to be able to reach some decisions soon - to carry on with my PhD or to give up and do something else.

It'd be nice to hear from others and talk about what I'm feeling - right now I'm just so fed up of feeling so incredibly sad.

lorac
12-03-09, 21:35
Hi

Welcome to the site I think you will get some good advice and support on here.

Take care

Carol

Patty
13-03-09, 01:15
Hi Kiwigirl, :hugs:

:welcome: to NMP. It's great that you've joined. There is so much information & help here.

I am so sorry to hear that you are going through such a difficult time. :hugs:

Best wishes xx :bighug1:

kittykat
13-03-09, 08:58
Hi there and :welcome: to the site a lot of good advice on here that really helps a lot, there is also a good chatroom as well, take care xx

sunshine-lady
13-03-09, 16:10
Hi and welcome to NMP

So pleased that you have found us. I am sure you will like it here as there is so much help, information and support. There is a chat room which is a great place to make new friends

Take care xxx

duskess
13-03-09, 20:22