PDA

View Full Version : Suriphobia (fear of mice)

KellyGray
21-12-03, 20:00
Hello, I'm new to this message board and I have just realized that I have fear of mice since somehow they have gotten into my house. Even typing this makes me shake. I called an exterminator, and he said it would take about 2 weeks to get rid of the problem, However, its been longer than 2 weeks and it ( they ) are still very much alive. I was wondering how, if anyone else has this problem, how do you cope with it? Because I am certaintly not dealing very well to say the least.my email is evian1@hotmail if someone could get back to me. I'll keep checking this message board also. Thank- you!

nomorepanic
21-12-03, 20:30
Hi Kelly

Sorry to hear that - I know phobias are hard to deal with. I am not afraid of mice so I cannot relate to it but I have other fears/phobias and the feelings are all the same.

My cats make sure we don't have any mice!!

Have you tried any mouse traps - either the ones that kill or the humane ones.

My sister recently was plagued by mice and they chew everything as well don't they.

I do hope you can get rid of them soon cos it must be very stressful having them running around if you are afraid of them.

Hopefully someone else will post on here too!

Nicola

sadie
21-12-03, 20:41
Hi Kelly

Like Nicola, I dont have a fear of mice but I do have a fear of spiders..so maybe I can relate a bit to how you must be feeling!

I have seen me frozen on the spot completely if there is a spider in the room. I can never go to sleep if there is a spider in my bedroom. I check under the bed, under the covers and pillows every night before I can go in it.

I know people can overcome their fears by holding a spider in their hand but the thought of doing that just sends me into a panic...

I now can cope with really small spiders but thats taken me 29yrs to do that...