PDA

View Full Version : Don't know what to do so alone and scared

tizwiz
14-03-09, 15:58
Hi everyone Im relatively new to this so I appologise for not replying to everyone who messaged me on my last thread (couldn't work out how to reply:blush: but I think I've go it now)
Im really in a bad, bad place at the moment I've suffered with panic and anxiety and depression for years on and off. About 18 months ago I moved into a house that I shared with an old school friend and we each had 1 child and were single parents. I started going out with an old friend who had spilt up from his wife, however to cut a long story short his ex burned our house down and seriously injured my friend lucky the children escaped with just smoke inhilation. I spent 8 months homeless and living in my car, my partner left me and then came back about 3 months later. My son lives with his father and I can only see him once a fortnight at a contact centre this in case of further attacks on my life. My partner as I now know is a chronic alcoholic and is at the point of killing himself he is so ill and bed bound. And my anxiety and panic is at an all time high. The doc gave me Venlafaxine yesterday because I was too afraid to take the citilopram he had given me previously. I am terrified to go out alone I just about manage the local shops and I am totally alone as I am in a new town in temp accommadation. I feel I have lost everything and everybody and really don't know what to do. Im too scared to take medication the mere mention of suicide in the leaflet and the dizziness really worry me. I just sit in my little flat while my other half is in bed. I really want to move forward. Has anyone tried 5 HTP I was thinking of giving it a go. What else can I do I am so isolated.

sue681
14-03-09, 17:58
Hi i'm currently taking
Omega 3,6,9 oil capsules
vit b complex