PDA

View Full Version : Really nervous about tomorrow!!

strawberry1756
15-03-09, 20:10
Its my first experience of going back to work tomorrow after being off for 2 months with really bad anxiety and panic. I have been feeling better but Ive started to panic this evening because I was feeling my worst when I was there last. Im afraid its all going to come back because I relate it to one of the places at the time I was feeling so bad. I am only going in for a couple of hours though but Im terrified :scared15: I am determined though because I want to get back to a normal life. Hopefully it will be ok and all be over before I know it :D

GFHarris
15-03-09, 20:18
Wow... good luck. I know it's always hard going back to a place you associate with hard times... but try and think positively in a 'that was then and this is now' way. It can be different this time! What kind of job do you do?

strawberry1756
15-03-09, 20:26
Im an administrator for a training college I do really enjoy my job and most of the people are great but it is still very daunting. I was going to have more time off but I think this is the greatest I am going to feel at the moment since being on meds for the last month. I think I will have to work on the rest myself. So fingers crossed!

strawberry1756
15-03-09, 20:27
Oh yea thanks for wishing me luck x:)

GFHarris
15-03-09, 20:50
You're welcome! Look forward to hearing how it went!

Kells81
15-03-09, 21:05
Hey Strawberry

I had three months off work a couple of years ago and I was very nervous about going back but I got through it! It took me a couple of months to go back full time and I did have some hard days but I did it.

You need to stay positive and keep telling yourself that it is a new start and you are going to feel great! If you keep telling yourself it will be like last time then it will.

Just dont give up and you will be ok xxx

strawberry1756
15-03-09, 23:10