PDA

View Full Version : I'm a newbie...

MoodyBlue
17-03-09, 18:24
My name is Lyndsey, but my beloved calls me MoodyBlue because I'm prone to the odd mood or two, hence the username :) I'm 31 and live in Liverpool and Leeds (yes, I live in two cities at the moment).

I've suffered with anxiety for the past 8 years or so, but my current 'episode' is probably the worst! Each day I seem to have a new symptom and it is driving me mad, literally!

I was completely fine until I had a funny turn in the office 12 days ago that came out of nowhere - I had a funny feeling in my chest area (more than likely due to the fact that I did my first weight training class in over a year and nearly every muscle in my body was aching!) and I felt a bit strange, but then I started to panic and my left arm went numb, convincing me that something was wrong with my heart! (I had also recalled someone telling me that training whilst you are poorly can cause heart problems, and I had a very mild head cold coming on the day I went the gym). I was over this little episode in 15 mins and back to normal, but it played on my mind for the next day or two, but by the weekend I was fine.

I went back the gym the following week and did a high-impact aerobic class, and afterwards I was bright red. Again, this led me to believe there was something wrong with my heart and I just about avoided another funny turn (I won't call them panic attacks, but I presume they are!) by staying calm and having a shower to cool down and I was fine. But ever since then, my mind has gone into overdrive and I'm convinced there is something wrong with me.

I now have this ache in the left side of my body, mainly at the side of my breast and sometimes it feels like it is in my back/shoulder blade (possibly caused by the punching I was doing in my high-impact aerobic class?). It seems to get worse when I am lay or sat in certain positions, and certainly at my desk at work.