PDA

View Full Version : Hello

iceagebaby
20-03-09, 11:20
hello I am not sure where to start with this I am a retired teacher with 2 grown up daughters and 2 grand children .
I was very ill last year and had 2 operations then I broke my foot . I now find myself back at the doctor for depression, anxiety, panic ... I have suffered these before and was prescribed anti depressants .
However last week my doctor prescribed prozac. I d never had that before
The panic attacks since i started taking them have increased dramatically . I felt suicidal on Monday so stopped taking the tablets .. I m still feeling the panic it s even worse than when i went to the doctor . I ve read other reports that people have found this to be the case .

I could not get hold of a doctor til yesterday and have now been prescribed citalopram ... I m really scared to take anything after this week .

I would be grateful for any help here .

This morning I ve been in floods of tears and i dont want my girls to know as they have been so good to me this year as have my friends .

I dare nt even leave the house now and i need to go to the chemist for prescriptions Driving is a no no as I d be a danger to everyone I see cars as great big monsters now taking over the world... It s been a dreadful week .

I have an appointment in 2 weeks to see a counsellor ... I just want to feel "normal" again
Thank you for reading this

fillyjonk
20-03-09, 12:29
Hi there,

Sorry you're having such a difficult time. I know how it feels.