PDA

View Full Version : Depression again

zena
05-08-05, 23:33
I have been kidding myself for the last 4 or 5 months thinking I was ok, but, really did need to go the doctors to get myself sorted out.

I thought I have been doing really well by over coming some things but have been putting on a mask.

Having sleepless nights where I have been waking up at 3.00am and not getting back to sleep 4.30am...not knowing why I was awake. Was and still am very tired when I get up...not looking after house very well and crying at the drop of a hat. (when I was on my own first thing in the morning when no one else is around)

Looking at stuff and writing lists of things to do and only doing 2 or 3 things on them.

Well hubby had a fit over the weekend...1st one in 10 months...only to find out that he is worried about me hence the trip to the doctors.

He hasn't known me so long but has got me down to a tee...so I quite like him as he actually listened. He told me that I have probably been depressed for 6 months or so.....have got tablets to take, not to keen but I think I need the help to get over this little blip that I have found myself in.

On a more positive note though...going to the doctors and him confirming that I already knew has made me feel better!!
Strange really...This is my 2nd major bout of depression in 6 years so in that why I have done well.

He reckons I will be on them for 6 months....if they make me feel better then thats the way to go.

Apart from that everything is fine. I just had to share. Hope you don't mind.

with good wishes

Zena

Karen
06-08-05, 00:28
Hi Zena

Sorry that things have been bad for you again, but it is good that you have recognised that the depression has returned and you've taken action by seeing your doctor.