PDA

View Full Version : Smear test worries again :(

xfilme
29-03-09, 23:46
I have been waiting for my repeat smear test results for a month now. My previous test showed borderline abnormalities and it took 2 months to get sent to me. I have heard a few people say that you generally get a fast response if there are worrying results.... Im scared my second results (six months after first) will be worse...does anyone in the UK know how fast that usually is if the results are bad? Im really freaking out, and I want some hope that Im out of the danger zone as my head is imagining all kinds of things. Do you think they would have sent the results by now if there was any cause for panic?

IJJ
30-03-09, 09:23
It is my first time of posting here but just wanted to say that I had a routine smear last year and was told the results would take up to 6 weeks to come through. After 4 weeks of waiting I had had enough and phoned the practice nurse to see if the results had come through - she told me that the fact the results had not come through yet was a very good thing as it indictated nothing was wrong. She said that if there was a problem, the results are fast tracked and come back very quickly. Hope this helps

Wee-Mee
30-03-09, 12:47
I'm also waiting on smear results(my first one) and the fact tht last week I went to another doctor at the sexual health clinic for examiniations and they discovered an ulcer on my cervix has my mind in overdrive.

I'm gonna take comfort in this in that I haven't heard back yet

xxx

leah22
30-03-09, 12:58
my friend heard back in 3 weeks when her 2nd result was still abnormal 2 weeks later she was at the hospital and treated x

xfilme
30-03-09, 13:27