PDA

View Full Version : anxious thoughts even though no panic attacks

removed
06-08-05, 23:03
Hi this is my first time on this forum. I have suffered with terrible anxiety from childhood. 10 years ago I tried a hypnosis tape which caused me to have total depersonalisation. This resulted in a complete breakdown . I have battled to overcome all my fears and now live a completely normal life, without panic attacks. I have taught myself to cope in every situation and things I once feared no longer scare me. However I suffer still with terrible anxious thoughts. They are hard to put into words. they are really to do with my sense of self which is only partially there, but is coming back. i think i am afraid of myself and what my brain is capable of. Some days I feel as though my brain will explode with all the fear and yet I have taught myself so well that i just carry on as normal. I think I must sound barking mad but I know I am not. Had loads of therapy in the past and told it is just anxiety. Dont know how to control this one! What can I do?

seh1980
07-08-05, 10:30
hi Janet,

Welcome aboard!! :)

You seem to have come so far so a big well done to you. It seems like you are still making progress so chances are the unwanted thoughts will slowly disappear just like the full-blown panic attacks did.

Hope we can offer you some good support.

Sarah :D

"Life is too important to take seriously" Corky Siegal

nomorepanic
07-08-05, 19:07
Hi janet

Just wanted to welcome you aboard the forum.

Good to have you here.

Nicola

"Nearly all happiness comes into our lives through doors we don't even remember leaving open"

Karen
07-08-05, 20:56
Hi Janet

Welcome to the forum.

Karen

It is not easy to find happiness in ourselves, and it is not possible to find it elsewhere.

sadie
09-08-05, 18:56
Hi Janet,