PDA

View Full Version : Forums help so much!

samsung
31-03-09, 20:49
Hi all,

Im new here so ill introduce myself first. I'm Sam.

I've always had anxiety problems ever since i was a little kid, starting in primary school to the point where i never wanted to leave my parents. I suppose in fear that something might happen to them and me not being able to get in touch like i can now... i guess. But it really changed my life, i wouldn't go to sleep overs with mates, go on school trips, anything as it just made me way way to anxious.

Ever since i have had flutters of anxiety as all anxiety sufferers do, or GAD sufferers from what i've been reading. Im currently in my second year of A levels and about to leave school (4 weeks time) at the age of 18. Since the start of this year nothing has gone right for me, one thing after another. I hate to dwell but i broke up with a girl i was seeing as i was to stressed with work (i always put my work first at the moment because its my A levels and im a perfectionist). That same week i manage to crash my car (£3k damage), the same night two of my friends died in a separate car crash, my grandma was taken ill (and sadly passed away a few weeks later), i got all rejections from my uni applications as i dont yet have a foundation diploma in art and design and i broke my collar bone along with other little negative points to each week.