PDA

View Full Version : Hello - new to the site :)

LittleWing
31-03-09, 23:26
Hi everyone,
I've been having a bit of trouble logging in... I hope this works...
Just thought I'd write a quick note to introduce myself; I'm 22 and I'm a final year undergraduate student in London. I've been suffering from panic and anxiety for 4 years now (all of my student life) and so far I havent taken any serious medication - I've tried to make do with homeopathic remedies, psychotherapy (4 different ones so far...) and other lifestyle changes to help things along the way.

At the moment I just need to get through 2 months of dissertation writing and exams. Last year I had to do the same thing and it worries me that I may go back to the state I was in back then...

Anyway. That's me for now - anything else you'd like to know just ask. I hope I'll be coming on here more often, if I can work out how to log in!

LW xx

Southern_Belle
01-04-09, 01:59
Hi LW,
Welcome to NMP. Many here will be able to relate how you are feeling and will give their support.

Take care,

Laura

Squindered
01-04-09, 03:09
I'm in nearly exactly the same situation. I just joined the site a couple of days ago and am a final year student trying to cope with the stress of dissertation, exams etc, as well as trying to figure out what i'm going to do after uni, and have had panic attacks and anxiety since school but worse while at uni. Just thought I'd let you know that your not on your own :)

kittykat
01-04-09, 08:43
Hi there and :welcome: to the site, a lot of good advice and support here and the chatroom is also very good, take care xx

bishops
01-04-09, 13:09
Hi Little Wing (is that after the Hendrix song) its a great site and forum and helps us allalot

sunshine-lady
02-04-09, 19:19
Hi and welcome to NMP

So pleased that you have found us. I am sure you will like it here as there is so much help, information and support. There is a chat room which is a great place to make new friends

Take care xxx