PDA

View Full Version : Hi!

tammyg
16-08-05, 10:57
Hello all,
Just thought I would take a bit of time to intoduce myself before I start posting. The first thing I want to say is how excited I was to find this site and how friendly and kind everyone is. I had a brief look around yesterday, looking for people with the same problem as me (emetophobia-fear of being sick). And somehow I ended up in the chat room. I don't know why but I was really nervous but everyone was so kind and really put me at ease. Thank you to all those people in there last night who made me feel welcome. Sites like this are really important for me because no-one actually knows about my phobia although I have had it for as long as I remember. Things happened when I were little that meant that no-one actually ever found out and now it just kinda feels like the moment has gone, you know. This is one of my main issues because I am a teacher and am wonderin (following a horrific end of term sickness incident) whether I would be better off just telling my classroom assistant (who is also my friend who I trust very much) just in case it should ever happen again.... Anyway I will leave it there for now but any thoughts on how to go about it would be greatly apreciated. Thank you.
Tam x

"We have nothing to fear but fear itself"
Franklin D. Roosevelt

kate
16-08-05, 11:11
Hi Tam,

Was lovely to meet you in chat last night. Did you do a search on here for Emetophobia?

Welcome to the forum!

Kate x

seh1980
16-08-05, 11:22
Welcome aboard Tam!! Hope we can offer you some good support :D

"Life is too important to take seriously" Corky Siegal

kairen
16-08-05, 11:24
Hi Tammy

welcome to the site, have you read all the welcome page there is loads of info there that will help you,

take care

kairen x

Meg
16-08-05, 11:58
Welcome Tammy

Glad you're finding understanding and support

Meg
www.anxietymanagementltd.com