PDA

View Full Version : Diazepam addiction, am i being silly...?

Lawton86
19-04-09, 22:16
Hey guys,

As you all know im 22 and was prescribed Diazepam last week for my bad panic attacks. The doctor told me to take them when i feel like im having a bad day or when i feel a bad panic attack coming on.

My problem is because im new to panic attacks and have constant de-reaization most my days seem bad and i am generally takking 4-6mg a day. ive only been taking them for 5 days now, but i feel like if someone took them away and i never could have them again it would be a major problem to me. is it possible that i am getting addicted so early on?

Also the last 2 weeks ma mum has had 2 weeks off and has looked after me as she works in a school so they had their hlidays. But now everyone is back at work 2morrow and i will be al by myself and i think i will have a panic attack because im so scared of being alone and having one that it generally brings one on when i alone. this will mean that ill probs be on 6mg a day when no1 is in the house with me. i feel so bad at 22 being like this and even worse that 4 weeks ago i was a normal outgoing 22 year old. hmmm :( having a hard night

sb001f8994
19-04-09, 22:36
hiya