PDA

View Full Version : my anxiety backs n its starting to effect my life and get me down

hunter2124
23-04-09, 15:40
hi there its my first time on nmp only just found it , i suffered iwth anxiety and panic attack this time last year ,, it near ruined me finishing univeristy but i did it.

laterly it all come back i fear going out incase it happens i only go some where if i know there is a toilet and even going work is beocming a problem.#
i am a support work and are some times left to care for people on my own i used to cope with this but right now i cant.

i feel very lost and angry has anyone else ever felt to be free of anxiety then it return ??/

hunter2124
23-04-09, 15:49
hi tetley

lats time i got help form my doc did anti depresents for a year and councilling but i felt confident and came of them and been fine for another year .

i really hated the medication and want to avoid the route. i am currently awaiting councilin again but right nw i feel out of control. and wats more anoying is i dont no why it has happened now. all i can think of is tht i lost my gran in january and i only just starting to feel anger at how it seems to of passsed unoticed, plus i have a few big events cuming up tht im worried about

duskess
23-04-09, 19:37
Hello Hunter , Welcome to NMP , You will get lots of advice and support here, glad you found the site Take Care , best wishes , Dusky :welcome: x

kittykat
23-04-09, 21:34
Hi there and :welcome: to the site, lots of good advice and support on here, the chatroom is very good as well, take care x

Southern_Belle
24-04-09, 01:03
Hi Hunter,