PDA

View Full Version : Is there anyone else like this?

sad
26-04-09, 18:53
I am new to this and found it trying to get some help.

Most of my worries are related to driving and often is when I can not remember a particular part of a journey or if I think something has happened that I may have caused or missed. I sometimes have to turn the car around and drive back to check what ever it is, or think I have missed, it has been known to be twice, I can often then blow everything out of proportion and even if there is nothing there etc I can then panic about it all night or days. I am so fed up with these feelings and wish I could be like other people who really don't seem to care about anything. I don't have to do any checking in any other areas in my life only around this.

Am I completely mad?

What can I do about this? Will I ever be able to feel normal and get over this or will it always be a part of my life.

I am sorry to go on but would just love to know that I am not the only one and just get a bit of support from others who may have felt the same and getting through it.

Thanks

sparkler
26-04-09, 19:18
hi there hun,no u are not mad i have been known to do this in the past...and i was also worried and i know after speaking to a few ppl its a sort of like ocd kind of thing u will get through it...its just a thing that we have to train our mind into relising we have not missed anything!! xxxx:bighug1:

starlight78
26-04-09, 19:56
Hi Hun,

I really recognise what your talking about. When i've been very anxious in the past i get similar thoughts.. It is linked to OCD which is linked to Anxiety.. It will pass like all symptoms do.. It just takes time and rest. Make sure you dont avoid driving, that will make the problem worse for you.

Bug hugs xx

Bill
27-04-09, 02:19
OCD checking-

This can surface in any area that makes us feel anxious. For instance, checking a lock, a door, a switch, putting things away etc.