PDA

View Full Version : Help Think I am going crazy

Glitterbug
28-04-09, 08:26
Hello,

This is my first time on this site and to be honest the first time I think I have pluked up the courage to write on a forum at all.

I have been told by the doctors that I am suffering with anxiety that may have been brought on by undiagnosed post natal depression, but I am worried that there is more too it.
I do recognise that a few weeks before it all came to a head that I was feeling anxious some evenings and some times at night. When my partner would ask over what i just did not know why, I just felt it.
I went to my gp who did a ecg and said that although my heart was a little fast it was fine and to come back in 2 weeks if it carried on!!! The next few days were horriable with missed heart beats, palps and what felt like surges in my heart. I ended up at a and e on the sun morning after being up all night thinking that I was going to die. They done another ecg and bloods and gave me some beta blockers. Bloods did come back fine too.
I have now been to 5 doctors who have all said that this is anxiety, they have been changing my amount of beta blockers as am still getting my heart jumping.
I have been given a slow slow releasing beta blocker of 80mg but at night am getting pins and needles so am on different ones as of today.
Over the last few days I have though during the day that it might be getting better but then last night I felt my heart jump and then a surge through my chest which made me jump. That was it, have been awake most the night and in tears.
I am so scared of dying and not seeing my 10 month old grow up. I spend most of my day in tears. I dont know what to do, am thinking of using any money we have to go private and get this checked out as I feel like I am going mad. Has anyone ever felt like this?.
Sorry it was a long one.
I just dont know what to do but I cannot go on like this.

maddie
28-04-09, 08:53