PDA

View Full Version : Hi Newbie Here

MagentaCharlotte
30-04-09, 15:34
Hello All,
Found this site just now, whilst looking up dizzy spells related to stress, and as I don't believe in coincidences decided to join you :)
I have suffered from panic attacks/agoraphobia since I was 16 yrs old...that's 39 years :ohmy: , although 'it' has come and gone during this time.
I've been on Xanex (Alprazolam) 0.5mg and Propanolol 80mg since 1987...I also take Loprazolam 2mg to help sleep, although if I'm feeling panicky when I go out, I take one then too, which helps.
Just thinking out loud, but I have had a lot of stress since July 2005 when myself and hubby moved back to the UK from S.A. where we had lived for 9years. My eldest son and daughter in law have just had a baby 27 April, and my youngest son passed away August 2005 in S.A., 1 month after a car crash. My first baby passed over in 1976 age 2.5hrs.
Hubby started with depresssion in June 2008, but didn't see a Dr until the Sept...he is much better now he is on meds.
He is leaving for a 3 year contract at his old company in S.A. in around 10 days, coming home hopefully every 3 months.
So having typed all this, I realise it's no wonder I'm getting dizzy spells :doh: , but like so many others, I always think it could be something worse...silly me!
Looking forward to meeting you all in chat....what time are the chat's on please?
Take care of yourselves
Love and Blessings Mag

nicbow
30-04-09, 15:45
:welcome:

Hi there Mag!

Well i think you made a wise move joining us as it is a wonderful place, lots of lovely people and has made a huge difference to my life :yesyes:

Sounds like you have had an awful lot to cope with, im so sorry xxx I thought i had had anx a long time (9years) but wow you have had to cope for an awfully long time, you must be a strong person xx