PDA

View Full Version : Not feeling good

Lozzie
01-05-09, 18:39
Hi peeps,

I know I haven't posted on here for some time now but I have been hovering mainly reading the posts on the forums.

Tonight I am sitting here at a loss of what to do. Feeling down and a bit sorry for myself.
Tomorrow is my 24th birthday and to be honest I'm not looking forward to it at all, I just want to stay in bed all day and wait for the day to just hurry past.
I suppose I am just in a down mood.
I am pregnant with my first child, I will be 13 weeks tomorrow. I am feeling nervous and excited about the whole experience.

Just at the moment I feel completely alone, I do have some friends and family around me but they never seem to ask how I am feeling, just "when is your scan/next appointment" etc. I guess I am finding some of it daunting because I am completely new to this and don't know what to expect.
Just currently I have noone to talk to and it's getting me down quite abit.

eeyorelover
02-05-09, 03:27
Lozzie!!
Well first off a double CONGRATS to ya!
One for the baby and one for your birthday!
Pregnancy is such an emotional experience!
I've been through it 4 times and each time was different but with all of them I never knew when I'd burst into tears or get mad and want to throw something!!
LOL
You're not alone hun!
If you feel like gabbin all you have to do is PM me!

I'm not sure why you're not looking forward to your birthday but don't stay in bed all day unless it's relaxing watching movies and eating junk! Now THAT would be my idea of a birthday!
LOL
xxx
Sandy

bottleblond
02-05-09, 11:50
Hiya huni!!

I txt you but you must have a new mobile number.
I am sorry i didn't make it on last night when i said i would.
Pm me your new mobile number and i'll give you a call!
Love and hugs
Lisa
xxx

Lozzie
02-05-09, 22:22
Hi Sandy thanks for the reply :hugs: