PDA

View Full Version : Very bad day

judipat
01-05-09, 20:41
Hi

Just need to advice and support.
I have had the day from hell!! I finished a 10 hour day which has been non stop and very stressful (i'm a social worker for older people). I got home and just burst into tears, felt exhausted, had chest pains and my brain felt totally numb. Then I start getting anxious about what all this is doing to me health wise and the pains and general anxiety is just getting worse - cant stand it any more.
I've now taken two strong painkillers and a diazapan which I'm hoping will knock me out. I just cant deal with it. I'm already feeling sleepy and just want to go to sleep and forget about it. If I drank, I think I would have downed a bottle by now!!!
I know this is not the answer, however, I sometimes feel I just cant cope with it.
Anyone else feel like this???

Judi

lauren6
01-05-09, 22:41
Hi Judi, Definitely have had days like that. I had a morning like that, had to wait somewhere for 2 hours to be seen, to get some financial thing straightened out. While waiting, I started to get jaw and temple pain and still have it despite taking ibuprofen.

What helps me sometimes is that I want to feel like I can reverse this mood. I get very bummed when I am in pain. I know that stress brings it on, it's a pattern with me. I try to not let it ruin my night, my life. Even though I went to work, I have been in such a state of tension all day. I came home and baked muffins and the pain subsided. Have my favorite music on and am playing around on the computer.