PDA

View Full Version : panic attacks are horrible

helloalex
10-05-09, 01:27
hi im alex, im 15 im new to panic attacks and i think im getting them from my phobia of sick,
ever since i remember ive had a phobia of sick and people being sick near me,
im absoloutely petrified of it, i wont take medication with risks of being sick or go on roller coasters, or eat certain foods and things generally related in the posibility of me being sick, if someone is feeling ill or wants to be sick i will start not being able to breath and try to stay as far away as possible and i have to find someone to calm me down
but now its getting worse and now im having panic attacks from this phobia it started about 2 weeks ago when i had one in the night at 4am i woke up feeling sick so i started panicing and walking around my room then opening my window and drinking water then shaking and not being able to breath so i ran outside of the house and walked round my garden, i try not to remember but i know i felt dizzy,shortness of breath,felt sick,hot,shaking,felt faint all from just panicing about being sick.i came inside at one point and told my dad i was just going to stand outside for a second so he didnt worry about me, i was outside till 7am then i came inside and watched tv tell i fell asleep, when i woke up my dad asked me what happened and i broke down crying from it and him and my stepmom tried to help me saying i should get water and have some dry food or something. i later that day called my mom to tell her about what happened and she didnt seem to care much just about why my dad didnt wonder why i was outside for so long.
ive had 2 attacks since then, once in the night and once at school.
i told my mom to book a doctors appointment but she said 'you just need to get over it alex' and 'the doctor will just think your nurotic', she told me she tried to book an appointment but there wasnt any
and now i just dont know what to do,