PDA

View Full Version : today

lady
14-05-09, 09:51
hey evrey1 my name is lady .i have joined this site today as iam suffering really badly from anxiety to the point where iam not working and scared to be left alone .have citalapram to start taking but iam terrified that it will worsen my anxiety ,,any advice would be helpful xx

diane07
14-05-09, 09:53
A huge warm welcome to nmp

You'll get loads of advice and support here and make some lovely friends along the way.

I have no experience of meds but there are plenty here that do and will help you out

best wishes

di xx

lady
14-05-09, 09:57
thankyou ..ye i look forward to getting advice and help from people in the same boat
x

bluegirl09
14-05-09, 09:57
hiya i had really bad anx i would be shaking even going to the local corner shop i started on 10mg of citralopram and it was awful too start with but now i wouldnt be without it im much more like my old self my anx is very very low apart from having too fly soon lol yes i would take them they made me much better good luck kat :)

lady
14-05-09, 09:59
just trying to get the courage reaaly to get it started taking them x

Vanilla Sky
14-05-09, 11:22
Hi Lady , Welcome to NMP , you will get great support on here, maybe see you in chat sometime Love Paige x

PoppyC
14-05-09, 11:23
Hi Lady :)
Welcome to the site. :welcome:
There are a lot of good threads/information about Citalopram on here. Hopefully they will of some help to you.

suew
14-05-09, 12:29
Hi,
I know how you are feeling about starting to take the tablets. I have just gone back on them after 2 years off and I fought against taking them for a while. But in the end I decided that if I wanted to get better, then I had to go through with it. I am on day 9 now, not too many side effects, the anxiety is bad in the mornings but I think it would have been without them.
Just take it one day at a time and good luck.

lady
14-05-09, 12:34