PDA

View Full Version : Hello, newbie here....

angel_66
15-05-09, 19:56
Hi there

I only found out yesterday from another forum that your site existed and so I had a look around and decided today to join you. My name is Gill :)

My lovely mum passed away at the beginning of 2007 which affected me very badly although at the time I thought I coped fine. I had time off work for the funeral etc and felt ok to go back after 10 days or so. I was fine throughout that year getting on with everything as normal until the very last day when I suddenly became unwell and I collapsed. After the collapse I tried to get on as normal but I found that when walking between jobs my legs would go to jelly, I would get shortness of breath and my heart would be racing so I went to my doctor who seemed to think it was due to mum's passing but I thought it couldn't be as I was fine, why did it take near on 12 months to suddenly come on me?

I was a nervous wreck. I couldn't go out without hubby, everywhere I went it felt like the world was closing in on me. Just when I think yeah I'm ok today, I go out with hubby and we get so far when another panic attack would occur and so we would have to go back home here I felt safe so I could lie down and let it pass.

I was given Mirtazapine 15mg going up in the end to the max dose of 45mg and eventually I did start to feel that I could go back outside on my own so I went back to work. Things were fine until I had that one panic attack which was a bad one, worse than all of the others that I've had. I felt like collapsing once again and managed to get to a wall where I could rest and phone hubby to come and get me. I felt like people where staring at me while I was waiting for him it was horrible.