PDA

View Full Version : Can't feel love :-(

TurquoiseGirl
27-05-09, 19:13
Hi.

I am new to this and I am wondering if anyone can help make sense of my situtaion.

I moved away from home to start a new life with my boyfriend of 7 months, in his town (an hour and a half away from where i lived). Although a sudden thing to do in such a short space of time, I had no regrets what so ever as I had never been this IN LOVE before and was 100% about everything.

The first 3 months of living here were fantastic - almost like a holiday I suppose. I was with the man of my dreams. Had a new job with better money than I had at home (although I didn't fully like this new job, which stressed me out alot).

The only bad things that happened in the first 3 months were that I had bouts of anxiety about various things:

1) My job and that I hated it and didn't feel like I belonged there.
2) I would be scared that because I'd ordered something online that people would be able to hack into my bank account.
3) I obsessed about my past alot - mistakes I'd made in life.

I have also had a traumatic upbringing due to a depressive mother/I have abuse memories from a family friend.

Apart from the above though, I was so happy to be with my soulmate and was so secure for the first time in my life.

Well anyway, in December (3 months after moving down), I fell ill with my back (I have had surgery on my spine in the past and have occasional episodes where something just 'goes' and I am bedridden. I was given painkillers and diazapam off the doctor which seemed to help.