PDA

View Full Version : Another test

helen__w
31-08-05, 11:35
Hi

I saw the consultant today who reasssured me everything was fine with the endoscopy but he wants to send me for another test. I cant spell it but it begins with O and they put a camera up your nose and ask you to swallow :( Apparently its to see if my swallowing is working properly.

I thought that today would be the end of things and I would be able to concentrate on my eating but now I am going to still have the nagging feeling that something is wrong and who knows how long I will have to wait for the test!

So far I've had chest x-ray, barium swallow and endoscopy and they have all been clear I just hope that this will be too! Do you think if it was anything major they would have discovered it by now?

Sorry to whinge on!

Helen x

tattybear
31-08-05, 12:21
Hi Helen,

First off, i know how you are feeling -what with having tests etc. Ive been told by the hospital after tests etc that I have an imbalance in my ear and mite need physio, but after an mri scan was clear i just got a letter saying no furth appointment is needed :(

But Nigel is right - if there was a problem, they wouldve found it by now. They are obviously just carrying out thir job properly and dfoing further tests - which when they come back clear should put your mind at rest.

I know its horrible going through tests - but stay postive - nothing has been found wrong yet & hopfulyt this will be the last test & it will help you move forward.

Do you know when the next test is?

Tatty B xx

SPAM
31-08-05, 12:26
HI HELEN,SEEMS AS THOUGH YOU`RE GOING THROUGH A ROUGH PATCH JUST NOW PET-I`M SORRY TO HEAR THIS-BUT PLEASE DON`T CONFUSE WHINGING WITH ANXIETY OK-DON`T KNOCK YOURSELF OUT OVER THE HOSPITALS NEGLECT TO ANSWER YOUR PROBLEMS TO "YOUR" SATISFACTION AND UNDERSTANDING OK!