PDA

View Full Version : Spot up nose - help!

PollyWoodle
31-05-09, 20:29
I'm new here but I've been battling anxiety and panic for about 10 years now. I was agoraphobic until a little while ago, but I've been getting better and really thinking I was making progress... but now, this...

I've always had sinus trouble (bunged up nose, sneezing, constantly blowing my nose etc. etc.) and I used to use Sinex spray a lot. I decided I should stop using it (I relied on it so much for 20 years - used it probably much more than I should and got 'rebound'). So I stopped using it. I got two colds in quick succession, and we also had the builders in knocking holes in walls etc. and there was SO much dust around for about 5 weeks. I'd had a runny eye and a runny nostril for a couple of weeks, and then I got a sore up my nose - I guess like a boil. I've had them before, but this was quite painful and kept bleeding when I blew my nose - which I do A LOT because I still have sinus trouble plus not a day goes by when I don't have a good cry, and blow my nose etc. etc. Plus, for years, I've had a kind of nervous itch down the side of my nose - I used to rub and rub and scratch it - it's like a sort of nerve tingle and drives me nuts! I would make it quite sore sometimes. I had to sit on my hands to stop me from scratching.

Anyway, as well as the spot, I started to get a swelling down the side of my nose - kind of where my cheek meets my nose, in that crease. It got bigger and bigger, and I couldn't stop obsessing about it. My nostril was all swollen inside, too.
The spot inside my nose cleared up, but my nose would occasionally bleed a little bit. But the swelling beside my nose is getting bigger, and now is almost up to my eye. There's no pain, it's just swollen, like I've walked into a door. My eye is a bit weepy still too.