PDA

View Full Version : its 3.15am and im still awake

stormy
03-09-05, 03:08
hi im stormy, im new to this, as in talking to others about things, i was actually looking for carers forums but found this, which has meaning to me as well.
it was always the, im on my own when suffering from depression or helping others with the illness. but then i discovered, im not on my own, i can talk about it and it helps even when i dont know why i feel that way. if that makes any sence.
i have suffered from depression most of my life, i was anorexic, i tried suicide, but im ok there was a light at the end of the tunnel, it was me with a torch waving to myself saying its ok to be you.
i suffer from the worse case of SAD every year and take anti depressents to help it. i care for my boyfriend who is disabled, he also suffers from depression but has got better with my help, he can open the curtains now and let in the sun.
i find that writing poems has helped me cope with what i feel, and i would recommend it to anyone.
and painting your feelings on a bit of paper.
i have learnt that being depressed isnt a bad thing as long as you admit to it inside. people dont have to exept you, joe blogs down the road isnt part of my life, so why do i care what he thinks.
i still smile at him which is more than he does to me.
anyway sorry about that i was drifting away there.
[8)]
anyway, yeh. x stormy

in1peace
03-09-05, 03:50
Hi Stormy!
Welcome! This is a great site for you to talk to others about things ! I'm pretty new here too! I have felt so welcomed and accepted by everybody. It's so wonderful to meet so many people who understand what you are going through!
Maybe you could share some of your poetry at this site?
I wish you the best!
Love,
Andrea

"Honey, if ya ain't feelin' the bumps in the road, ya ain't goin' nowhere!" (A wise Georgia Granny's take on living life to the fullest! LOL!)

sueiamnew
03-09-05, 06:55
Welcome Stormy!

Meg
03-09-05, 10:26