PDA

View Full Version : Help for spouse taking cipralex

lisagb
09-06-09, 15:45
Good day

I have never used a forum before so forgive me if I am not going about it properly.

I need an opinion or comments on symptoms. I have looked all over the place and comments about symptoms do not quite match what I am noticing.

My spouse has been on Cipralex for approx.3 weeks.

He has a history of alcohol abuse.

The symptoms I am observing in him are as though he is drunk. His speeched is slurred, he crashes into things, he can't remember a conversation seconds after having it and he cannot stay on topic. Thank God his boss has put him on sick leave and he is no longer working at the moment.

I appreciate there are symptoms such as dizziness but should it be this extreme?Also why are some days worse than others?

I am concerned becuase of his history with alcohol abuse I feel like he is drinking although he assures me he is not and I'm almost certain I don't smell alcohol on his breath.

Do you think this could be some sort of mild serontin symdrome? Or would a drop in his sodium levels be causing this?

We are going to the doctor again today, but thought it might be a good idea to talk to people who have been on this medication.

I myself have been using celexa for over a year and have not had a single side affect on this type of SSRI.

Any comments would appreaciated.

Southern_Belle
09-06-09, 16:14
Hi Lisa,