PDA

View Full Version : Totally consuming

Loz_19
03-09-05, 21:27
Hi everyone. I'm quite new to all of this but I have now spent some time looking around the website, in the different forums and getting to know a few of the members in the forum. Everyone seems really nice, however the thing getting me down is that everyone seems to have a life. I'm feeling quite down and depressed because my life seems to be nothing but panic. I don't havea job, or attend college/university. I'm not married and I don't have children (though I am only 19). To be honest carrying on the way I am i dont see marriage or children as even a possibility. I was looking at the photographs of the different member meetings and you all looked like you were having such a great time [8D]. I just feel really down that I can't even meet up with friends for a couple of hours without having a panic attack. The idea of having a day out is a distant dream. Panic attacks have basically taken over every aspect of my life and i'm feeling really alone. I hope you don't all see this as just a long whine. I'm just writing this in the hope that someone will know how I feel and maybe we could talk,
Lauren xx

seh1980
03-09-05, 21:49
hi Lauren,

I know exactly how you feel. I felt exactly like you do about 18 months ago. I stayed at home, never saw anyone, cried and felt very sorry for myself. It does get better eventually though it does take a lot of effort.

Are you the person from Durham I spoke to the other night in chat? If yes, then maybe we could do stuff together? like go for a coffee, etc. It helps getting out with a small group or one person, especially if that person is in the same position as you..

Sarah :D

"Life is too important to take seriously" Corky Siegal

Meg
03-09-05, 21:51
**The councelling gives me the opportunity to admit it to someone and explain how i feel wihtout being ridiculed but once that hour is up I still feel very much so trapped in my own head. **