PDA

View Full Version : new guy, panics and general worry

pknorth
11-06-09, 08:55
Hello, Im not new to forums but I am new to talking about my problems, so you will have to bear with me on this one.

I have had panics for about a year now. Triggers are big hills (im a photographer, and the first one happened on the moors) alcohol, caffine, exersize, smoking and some out of the blues.

Like I said my first one happened on the moors and I didnt have a clue what was going on of course, I got mountain rescue out and everything and it was probably the worst day of my life.

Looking back before that day I had a few other ones which I didnt know was panic attacks and the first one was when I stupidly took half an E tablet with some friends. I ended up freaking out and phoning an ambulance. In the hospital they checked me out and said I was fine with just some 'tissue damage' and walked off. To this day I dont know what that means and it might be the start of all of this. Evidence that drugs lead to mental health issues, who would have thought it :roflmao:

I have give up alcohol, smoking and caffine now to try and get a handle on things. I still get them and currently am seeking help at my doctors from a primary care worker. Things arnt progressing as well and as quickly as I had hoped but I suppose I cant expect miracles.

Anyway thats the longest introduction ever, oh yeah I almost forgot, im 20 and a photographer for a living.

gypsywomen
11-06-09, 09:13
hi your not alone this is a good site everyone in same boat x

sunndyd
11-06-09, 09:43
hi, yeah looks like we are all in the same boat at the moment :O)

lorac
11-06-09, 09:45
Hi

Welcome to the site I think you will find lots of good advice and support on here from people who understand how you feel.

Take care

Carol

Roisin1980
11-06-09, 12:10
Hi

I can identify with you here re the drugs as that's what triggered off mine also and I regret that every day of my life but there is no point in looking back.