PDA

View Full Version : MS symptoms

Bailey2001
11-06-09, 14:13
hiya, im a newbie...been reading various posts for a few weeks now, but managed to pluck courage to join and post.

For about 6 weeks i have been going out of my mind...all started when i thought i had Diabetes...got a test down at my local Lloyds and it came out at 7.2 (.2 out of normal range)...felt like a bomb had dropped on me and boy did the palpitations start to kick in! ive had them on and off for 5 years...but this time they felt longer and worse. I then began to experience tingling in my legs and sometimes id wake up with pins and needles in my hand....I got a proper test done at my local Gps and the result came back as normal...i was shocked and deep down ive probably not accepted it...which is stupid.

However, four days after the result came back, i started googling the tingling and to my horror, its all pointing to MS.....started in the back of my thighs and travelled down to my calves now...doesnt hurt just feels like my nerves going haywire! dont really get them anywhere else, apart from like i said, abit of pins and needles in my fingers....

Ive tried to convince myself its anxiety (my gp said it was this) but something has really got me to the depths of despair...i noticed a couple of weeks ago, one pupil was bigger than the other (mainly in dim light)...so, again, i google and again it comes up as MS!

i made an appointment to a reputable optician and told him my concerns...he did a thorough check and basically said there was nothing wrong with my eyes and put on my receipt/card....come back in 2 years time.

I have been put on one x 20mg fluoextine tablet per day, after i just couldnt stop panicking....the frustrating thing is that i dont remember if the even pupil dilation was before or after taking the meds!....ive been on the tablets nearly 3 weeks....