PDA

View Full Version : please help first time on here!

ktb1987
13-06-09, 14:44
hi i dont know if anyone can give me some advise im always worrying about catching diseses exspecially hiv. i dont know why i think its maybe because i was stupid at one time in my life and had to be tested for it i also went on the internet constantly looking up info on it that now looking back prob didnt help because as soon as i get a sore throat or swollen glands i automatically think ive contracted the virus some how. i am now in a very happy relationship with a baby on the way ive had all my bloods checked at 12 weeks a routine thing they do during your pregnancy everything thankfully was fine. im sooooo worried now though as i dont know if i have been at risk or not im a beauty therapist and wear gloves for most parts of waxing but i dont wear them for eyebrow waxing now im compltely freaking out as sometimes you can still get blood spotting on the eyebrows an as i havnt been waerimg gloves im so scared ive got hiv??? and ive also just come done with a flu like illness so im thinking overtime now that i have the symptons. if im not at risk how can i stop worrying?? i go on holiday mon but cant enjoy myelf because this is on my mind 24 7. also cos im pregnant im worrying ill pass it to my baby....... obviously i will wear gloves from now on. please help me some one thanks

pollyanna
13-06-09, 16:00
Hi

First of all congratulations on your pregnancy :flowers: