PDA

View Full Version : urethral stenosis!!!! first post and worried!!!

Girl_Interrupted
23-06-09, 21:25
Hi

Newbie here, i've been freaking out over a bladder problem, well mainly i pee alot:weep: doc says all is fine, more of a case of irritable bladder, had loads of tests done.

Now i read about this condition and worried i might have it:weep::weep::weep:

Sorry to be a pain on my first post, but i feel like i am in hell :weep:

nomorepanic
23-06-09, 21:45
Hi and :welcome:

I am sorry but I have no idea what this and refuse to google it - we ban it on here lol.

Surely if the doc has seen you though then you don't have it?

Girl_Interrupted
23-06-09, 21:57
Hi

Thanks for the welcome :)

Yeah my doctor has checked me out, I'm just stupid for looking things up on Google, I've done it soooo many times that it makes me ill!!

I then just end up a wreck :( like now!

How do u live with the constant worry that you have some horrible disease, my life is like a prison sentence :(

Cococj
23-06-09, 22:01
I'm a bit lost here, by itself peeing alot isn't a symptom of urethral stenosis!

If you had that you'd have problems peeing without pain, muscles spasms, burning sensations and even on some occasions the inability to go at all. Stenosis means "narrowing of", hence the pain and muscle spasms.

If your biggest worry is going alot - which is a sure anxiety symptom - AND you've had tests done by your doctor then you've really got nothing to worry about.

bottleblond
23-06-09, 22:26
Hi

Can i ask how much fluids you drink? I have days where i drink lots of tea and coffee and i am never off the loo!

Lisa
x

Girl_Interrupted
23-06-09, 23:44
Thank you so much for your reply's it's good to know i'm not alone, despite feeling it sometimes.