PDA

View Full Version : Another newbie

Annubliss
09-09-05, 19:22
Hollo . . .well what can I say ?? I am a 26 year old lawyer working in London, I have recently split with my partner of 3 years who left me after a failed (but genuinly meant) suicide attempt, however due to having recently bought a flat with this guy and both being at the start of our careers with no money we are both still living in our 1 bed shoe box flat. . . .tense to say the least!

I am currently on 20mg of cipralex after having tried diazapam and 10mgs of cipralex. After the course of diazapam finished I went to the Doc and told him that the cipralex wasn't working and that I wanted some more diazapam - he refused to give me any and instead gave me sleeping tablets, I went back and explained that I was feeling worse and was told just to wait and let the medication work, well, one night I felt so desperate I went out and got drunk (not hard for me!) and ended up eating every single tablet that I could lay my hands on including the sleeping tablets plus half a bottle of diazapam I had liberated that morning from a mates bathroom . . . the scarey thing is I can;t even remeber doing it.

I know I must take responsibilty for what I did, but I can't help thinking that if the Doc had just LISTED to me - the whole situation could have been avoided . . .I don't know . . .

Well, that's me! what else? oh yes,apart from my b*stard ex partner I also live with the love of my life- my cat Marshall Bravestar.

Looking forward to chatting with people in a simlar position to myself - I am sure we can help each other get through this!

J xx

hunny
09-09-05, 19:24
Hiya

Welcome.Im sure you will find this site a great support to you

Hunny x[^]

Annubliss
09-09-05, 19:26
Thanks Hunny - just from reading a few of the threads it's already given me a bit of hope . . .
. . . and you have to have hope dont you?

xx

Piglet
09-09-05, 19:32
Hi J,

Welcome to the site.

Love Piglet :)