View Full Version : Help me Please !!!!!

dnap
06-07-09, 19:43
My name is Donna, I am 32 and suffer from social phobia. I am quite new to all this, well new to admiting I have a problem, I have actually been trying to fight my panic attacks for the past 17 years, its scary to realise that I have suffered for 17 years and have only just worked out that I suffer from anxiety and social phobia. I realised I suffered from panic attacks a few years ago but didn't connect them to anxiety.
I am relieved to find out I am not completely mad and that other people are out there suffering too (not that I like the thought of other people suffering). I have felt like such a freak for so many years and thinking it was just me.

Please can anyone tell me if this can be cured, I am just finding everything so hard at the moment and am so scared at the thought that this is it, this is my life, always fighting the anxiety.

Anyway sorry to go on, I have probably bored you all to death but if not it would be great to be in touch with someone who understands what I am going through. :shrug:

marie1974
06-07-09, 22:55
hiya from one Donna to another hehe, welcome to nmp, i am sure you will find lots of people who can relate to you and offer you great advice, you will also make good friends here too. hugs xxxx

Marginalia
06-07-09, 23:03
My name is Donna, I am 32 and suffer from social phobia. I am quite new to all this, well new to admiting I have a problem, I have actually been trying to fight my panic attacks for the past 17 years, its scary to realise that I have suffered for 17 years and have only just worked out that I suffer from anxiety and social phobia. I realised I suffered from panic attacks a few years ago but didn't connect them to anxiety.
I am relieved to find out I am not completely mad and that other people are out there suffering too (not that I like the thought of other people suffering). I have felt like such a freak for so many years and thinking it was just me.