PDA

View Full Version : Hi i am new

Robbo31
13-09-05, 18:38
Hi everybody i am new to this forum of which i am so glad to have found. And i am also new to panic/anxiety. It started 2 months ago while on holiday with my girlfriend. I got bitten on my leg which swelled up and then suffered my first ever panic attacks. I thought i was about to die. I spent a couple of days in hospital there and then came home. I had about four more big panic attacks and have now developed anxiety. My simptoms started whith the neck closing feeling and then pressure in my nose and temples and the worst for me the lightheaded dizzy feeling which i seem to get in the mornings till lunchtime?. My doctor has put me on a course of citalopram 20mg. I have taken them for a month now and last week i thought they were starting to work as i had a great 5 days with hardly a symptom i was really happy , but the last 3 days have been pretty bad. I dont know whether they work or does it take longer to work or do you still have the off days but more good days , i dont know.
I also have trouble gettting to sleep and staying asleep which does get me down. And i have lots of those what i now know are called thanks to this site as floaters in my eyes.
All this has come on so fast and i never new this existed.
I am still going to work which is hell. And i have been given an appointment date this month with the nhs mental health team.
I have started exercising and jogging and some yoga and i am joining a tai-chi class in a couple of weeks.
I would like to say hi to everyone here on this forum and has anybody got any suggestions to help me along.
cheers , Robbo

Robbo31
13-09-05, 18:40
sorry for the angry face , didnt mean that at all.
soz , Robbo

tulip123
13-09-05, 18:52