PDA

View Full Version : critical so cruel to self

dylankayaroberts
10-07-09, 14:34
Critical far to critical
:scared15:
The problems I have got are social anxiety, and agrophobia on scale of 100 per cent about 60 per cent not severe but not great either.
I'm intensely shy, always have been especially around new people, and that doesnt make it easier everytime that I go out, etc not that have to meet new people everytime go out but get very very wary, of others suspicious and demanding, critical of others behaviour its irrational of course but I put up barriers obstacles because of how people make me feel.
Have this tendency to have to avoid peoples stare, or eye contact looking down all the time and I'm not good with space being in other peoples space its like invading their area, their boundries like when running, go running by self, if can be motivated enough and see someone coming other way have to to bolt turn around then other way, or someone riding bike that direction its time to get out the way and fast, its like threat guess the adrenaline goes and then its fight or flight, but just cant seem to ride it out, have to avoid it its so much better, the relief.
This is of course just having the courage to say " f**k It" and just do it, but wish mind wouldnt resist so much and repel these postive affirmations like say " I'm going to just walk casually by everytime I do this its going to be easier" its " Here we go again, getting sick and tired of this."
The way it feels is like being exposed on stage like when get out of car in busy area feels like a big light is over me and all eyes are zoomed in, feel much to self consceuss about every move I make. Tried glasses perscription glasses but that doesnt always work, alot of this exposure is about desensitising sure but that takes time, and its hard to get into that state instantly, theres no magic button.