PDA

View Full Version : throat and neck .. worried sick

Nicky123
17-07-09, 09:09
Hello there, I am a newbie. Whilst searching the internet for my symptoms I found no more panic. I am so glad I did because I feel very alone and need people to talk to. This is what I am worried about. I went to the doctors because my mouth felt strange, kind of fuzzy. There was raised spots on the back of my tongue. My throat was a little bit sore, my tongue was coated white. I was told I had tonsalitus. He put me on antibiotics which then gave me oral thrush. I went back and he put me on a course of tablets to cure the thrush. After the thrush went I still had raised spots on my tongue. I went back and was told they were my taste buds and that my mouth looked like it had suffered some kind of trauma..(this was a different doctor) I explained what I had had. She told me to go back in a week. I told her that one of my fears was tongue cancer. She assured me there was nothing there she was concerned about. So.. a week later I went back and she gave me the all clear and told me that when your tongue gets coated then your taste buds become raised and thats what the lumps were on my tongue.

So I came away feeling much relieved. But now its back and I am really really worried. Its taking over my entire day. I am having terrible thoughts that something is going to happen to me and on top of this I am constantly worried that me and my family are going to get s wine flu.

My throat is sore.. and on the front of my neck.. where what i think is your windpipe.. there is a lump to the left.. like on the pipe itself. A constant ringing in my ears. I went back yesterday and yet another doctor looked in my mouth and said she was not worried about my tongue and my throat looked fine and i did not have tonsalitus. She felt my neck and asked me to swollow. She said that she thinks i am run down and that this will take time to go. She also took blood tests for thyroid.