PDA

View Full Version : i'm new to this

panikinpig
23-09-05, 23:19
Hi my name is Tracy, i am 23.
I'm new to this so i'm not really sure what to put down.
I suffer with anxiety and panic attacks and i have done since i was 15.
I am here as i would like to hear from other people going through the same as me. so please feel free to leave me a message. x

Meg
23-09-05, 23:22
Hello Tracy and welcome

Do tell us a bit more about yourself, whan you get anxious, what help you've had, how much you manage to get out and about.

First Steps to overcoming Panic and Anxiety (http://www.nomorepanic.co.uk/showthread.php?t=942)

Meg
www.anxietymanagementltd.com

Your anxiety is the human representation of the pictures that you paint using your many vivid colours of revolving and reoccurring thoughts.
How big is your gallery ?

Karen
23-09-05, 23:24
Hi Tracy

Welcome to the forum. I've suffered from depression and anxiety since the age of 12, and you are definitely not alone.

Have a read of the First Steps (http://www.nomorepanic.co.uk/default.asp?t=cms&c=firststeps) information as a place to start.

Karen

It is not easy to find happiness in ourselves, and it is not possible to find it elsewhere.

jill
23-09-05, 23:34
Hi Tracy

WELCOME TO THE SITE.:D

TAKE CARE

LOVE JILLXX

When you fear something,
learn as much about it as you can.
Knowledge conquers fear.

in1peace
24-09-05, 05:34
Hi Tracy!
Glad you are here! This site has been a life-saver for me. And a life-savor also. Hope you get around the site okay!
Welcome!
Andrea

"Honey, if ya ain't feelin' the bumps in the road, ya ain't goin' nowhere!" (A wise Georgia Granny's take on living life to the fullest! LOL!)

Elaine1
24-09-05, 07:52
Hi Tracey

A huge welcome to the site.

When I discovered this site several weeks ago, it was like a weight being lifted. You will find lots of help and support from those who can truely identify with you.