PDA

View Full Version : possibly been offered a job, panicking..

melancholia555
28-07-09, 17:23
So I could have a job, but this job seems very pressured, I've never done something like this before. Because of the nature of the job it is in indoors, and there are no windows and stuff, and I will be given a lot of responsbility. I am just really stressed, I can't relax, I am looking for any other way of not taking this job but I don't know what to do...

My other choice is maybe to work at a friend of a friends as a waitor, but this again also seems super stressful :( as I don't know them that well, and I don't speak the mother tongue at all so its difficult

I guess my anxiety is related to responsbility and messing up, I get panicky over this stuff like dropping plates, making payment errors etc...

I was wondering whether to go back to my doctor, I am on 120mg propranalol and 20mg citalopram daily, they don't seem to be enough

Help

melancholia555
31-07-09, 16:15
heeeeeeeeeeeelp

i shoul dget this job pending background check.. I am really panicking...

Wtill stronger meds help the anxiety go away?

Jaco45er
31-07-09, 16:18
Hiya 555

Any new job is stressful even for someone who does not suffer from anxiety.

Might be worth having a word with your GP, he may recommend something just to chill you out for the 1st couple of days until you find your feet.

GL

Jaco

Carla louise
31-07-09, 17:01