PDA

View Full Version : disorientated after holiday

LisaS
28-09-05, 14:22
hi everyone,
sorry i haven't been posting much but I guess its a good sign! I've been doing so well now been at my job for 3 months now and they want me to stay on and just been basically living my life..
however, have just been on a trip to cornwall for 4 days with my hubby. We got the train there including the underground which i hate at the best of times.. we got buses into the local village went out for dinner every night and generally had a great time.. i did have one occasion when we met up with my mum and went out for dinner and felt a panic coming on.. although not nice i was quite pleased as it showed i could have one whilst taking meds, so my previous 5 months without a panic is also me and not just the meds!
got home late last night and feel really exhausted today, have taken the day off and feel very disorientated and weird.. I'm guessing this is down to having raised anxiety over the past few days..?? its really unnerving me though.. blip maybe??
thanks for reading..
Lisa
xxx

"do not fear to hope...Each time we smell the autumn's dying scent, we know that primrose time will come again"

Piglet
28-09-05, 14:54
Hi Lisa,

Its nice to hear from you and that you've been doing calmly well.

Infact you are doing really b****y well, going off on hols and working etc etc. You are absolutely entitled to some wobbly days here and there and I think if you look about there are a few of us having a little wobble at the mo, so you are in very good company.

Don't take too much notice it will pass soon enough.

Big hug.

Love Piglet :)

"Supposing a tree fell down, Pooh, when we were underneath it?" said Piglet.
"Supposing it didn't," said Pooh after careful thought.

LisaS
28-09-05, 15:18
thank you so much piglet!!

its nice to know we can wobble together, like a big group of friendly weebles..

Lisa
xxx